Webinar 5G-MOBIX Korean Trial Site's results and lessons learnt on 5G for CAM

30 June 2022, 09:30 CET/16:30 KST - 11:00 CET/18:00 KST


The 5G-MOBIX EC project trials have been assessing the added value of 5G connectivity for connected and Automated Mobility (CAM) services and functionalities in cross-border conditions. 5G-MOBIX trial sites include two Cross-Border Corridors (Greece-Turkey and Spain-Portugal) and six local Trial Sites in France, Germany, Netherlands, Finland, China and South Korea (bringing complementary insights to the cross-border issues trialled at the Corridors).

The German Trial Site is holding a webinar on 22 June 2022 to present the outcome of their trials and results obtained.

The 5G-MOBIX Trial Site in South Korea looked into the benefits of 5G services in providing broadband free WiFi service to passengers in the shuttle bus to address QoS limitation of current 4G networks, namely for tethering via mmWave communication use case. The key findings of remote controlled vehicle via mmWave communication use case based on L-4 vehicle will be also discussed to address ODD limitation of conventional CCAM service.
The webinar will also include presentation of the recorded video footage of the tested solutions and a Q&A session to exhaust all questions on our experts’ work and lessons learnt.

Speakers :

- Dr Heesang Chung, Electronics and Telecommunication Research Institute (Tethering via mmWave communication)
- Dr. You-Jun CHOI, Korea Automotive Technology Institute (Remote controlled vehicle via mmWave communication)